Why delete a response?
You might want to delete test response data or remove surveys from your account before rolling out live to real customers.
Sometimes, customers can click or tap the wrong button by mistake.
Or it could be that there’s been a misunderstanding and an issue had actually been resolved.
There are 5 areas where you can delete data from your account.
Archiving Thermometers and Lists
When you archive a Thermometer or List, it is never deleted from your account. It is purely a way to tidy your screens, to ease your workflow. You can do this by clicking the blue box next to your List or Thermometer name.
All reporting data will remain inside your account… it will show inside your reporting dashboard, it will show inside your exports should you choose to export to CSV, and it will contribute to your main dashboard.
To return an Archived item to the active list, enable it via the archive area:
Deleting individual Embedded Thermometer responses
Visit the Blast Breakdown report containing your response.
Tick the white box next to the response on the left and then hit the pink 'Delete' button to delete your responses. You can select multiple responses or tick the white box in the blue banner above which will pre-select all responses on that page. Once deleted the responses will no longer form part of your response data within your account. It will also no longer appear in your data exports.
Once a response is deleted it'll move into your Bin where it'll remain for 30 days until it is permanently deleted. If you've deleted a response by accident you can click the pink restore button to undo the deletion.
Deleting individual Email Thermometer responses
For Email Thermometers, click the delete button as shown above, against the relevant response.
Recipients can also reset their own responses within 15 minutes of clicking.
Deleting all responses from a specific recipient
To delete responses from a specific recipient go to TempTrack > select email address as the container > enter the recipient's email address in the value field > select Thermometer(s) > click generate report.
All responses from that specific recipient will show below with a white tick box next to the response which you can select or click the white box in the blue bar to select all responses on that page to delete.
You can also delete an entire Embedded or Email Thermometer Blast.
To do this, visit “Reporting” and click the pink cross next to the Blast you wish to delete.
You will be prompted to confirm this choice.
IMPORTANT: if you delete a Blast, all responses within it will be deleted.
Deleting a Blast will not delete the associated Thermometer survey template.